JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Orawan S.

Nanny in Astoria, NY 11106.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Astoria, NY

  • Age 34
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Orawan’s Bio

Hello,         My name is Orawan, I'm 30 years old. I've 4 years experiences taking care of newborns and toddlIers. I'm a responsible,flexible, kind, honest, realiable, energetic and self-motivated person. I really enjoy working with children as their simple approach to everyday life intrigues me and offers me a chance to learn from them. 
      I have worked for  three families, all of which will provide excellent references.  I always left my jobs because I wanted to see more of America, not because of my or my employers unhappiness. I first worked in Ohio. I took care of 7 month old, 4 and 6 yrs old. Then  I moved to california for a year. I worked with a family had 3 children 3,5 and 6 years old for 6 months(they moved to Colorado). Then I wanted to see new york. 
      My current family has  three beauticul children, The children are now  5,4 and 2 years old.  I am experienced with everything from infant care, including overnights, to helping with preschool projects.  I do many activies with the children, from legos to helping them practice tennis, take them to the park, beach, zoo, museum, etc. I manage their proper hygiene, including bathing, nail clipping, hair cutting (bang trimming), organize their rooms, clothes and get them ready for preschool. I also clean and prepare healthy meals. I drive them to preschool, swimming lessons,  tennis lessons, as well as the occasional doctor appointment. I am leaving my current position as a live-in nanny in Long Island on good terms.  I want to study in manhattan, and that is difficult for me to do living in long island.  My current employer will provide an excellent reference. 
  Thank you for reading my profile   Orawan  


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Thai

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Suzanne . is a reference for Orawan S.
Suzanne . is a reference for Orawan S.
Jump to Top
Orawan S.
Orawan S.
Astoria, NY 11106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now