Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11105

Meet Daniela

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I’m Daniela from Venezuela, I’m 21 years old! I am a full-time student at Georgia Perimeter College. I have experience with kids because I am the oldest of all my cousins they are 17 including my siblings. I don't have any preference in particular according to the family; I have a respectfully ability to adapt to any type of family or culture. I can work with kids from 1 to 15, which are ages I feel comfortable with and I know how to deal and have a good relationship with them but at the same time i can also watch for new-borns. I don't have any children but I do have a dog which is back in my home-country, I am completely fine if there are pets in the house where I'll go to work. Besides from English I can speak fluent Spanish and fluent French. I can completely Read more adapt to the kids and make sure your kids learn while having fun by implying some games, and maybe if you want I can encourage them to speak Spanish or French. Of course that I would completely organize my daily-plan based on the parents preferences. Thank You    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Keith R.


I have used Daniela twice so far, and have been very happy. She is very timely - has been consistently early (interview and both times I used her), and has helped straighten up (my daughters room during and after play, the kitchen during and after feeding, and helped give my daughter a bath and left the bathroom clean!). I also love that she speaks English, Spanish, and French! I definitely plan on using her more.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Business Administration

Graduated Miami Dade College 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Daniela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now