Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11102

Meet Vasiliki

  • Speaks English and Greek
  • Comfortable with pets

I started off babysitting my 11 year old little sister and my little cousins (who are now 11 and 12) when I was younger. I also babysat for the Sofocleous family in Manhattan when I was in high school (2 years) and a little during college for one summer (they have two children that I would babysit). I really enjoy babysitting the children and getting to know them and their families. I enjoy spending time with them and I would ensure that the time that the children spend with me would be enjoyable, entertaining and educational as well. Seeing a smile or a laugh on their faces always brings me joy and puts a smile on my face as well. I am dedicated and committed to making sure the child is well taken care of and most all, happy and enjoying themselves. Punctuality, responsibility, courtesy, safety, and patience are very Read more important to me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/8/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Vasiliki doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated SUNY at Albany 2018

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Greek

Share Vasiliki's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now