Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11102

Meet Adina

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Adina, and I am a student at LaGuardia Comunity College with a major in Biology. I speak more than three languages: Italian, Romanian, English and some Spanish. I am a philanthropist, animal-lover, and nature-lover. Also, I love taking care of children because they are simply extremely sweet, and their smile give me an enormous joy. I used to take care of my nephews since I was very little, and I have three years of work experience with all ages. Due to my past experiences it comes very naturally to handle all kinds of situations. Some of the tasks I had to do were: to cook ( having children eating healthy is very important to me), read stories, help with homework, take them to different class activities, think of logistics, change the dipper, bath, take them to the park or museums. I would be glad to provide you Read more phone numbers for recommendations from my previous jobs if needed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Adina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$19-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending CUNY La Guardia Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Adina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now