JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sharona J.

Nanny in Astoria, NY 11102.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Astoria, NY

  • Age 49
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $750-$900 per week

Sharona’s Bio

My name is sharona , 49 years old , live in Astoria for 17 years. i come from large loving family and all my life I  love kids. i start to work as nanny, and than i continue work with babies and newborn many years. i keep in touch with the family and the kids all years as  a sister to  the kids.
I have excellent resume and reference, I was Working 6 years with amazing Family i wiling to travel sometimes. m-f 40-45 hours per week.(gives children an opportunity to follow a schedule ,loving, caring, fun, play date, park, reading, potty train, positive social skills,Ability to plan, organize, and multitask with minimal supervision, Plan and lead daily educational activities, Perform housework when child is napping and/or parent is home early, including washing clothes, tidying play areas and kitchen, and light cleaning.
Looking for warm & loving family!! for a long-term commitment, smart, loving, fun, friendly, common sense, quick thinking and fast acting
a positive, outgoing, organized, reliable experienced loves to play and talk with children. References from previous employers will be provide.
Hope to hear from you.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Epilepsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/20/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Hebrew

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Hebrew

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Orna G. is a reference for Sharona J. Relationship: Former Employer
Kim L. is a reference for Sharona J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sharona J.
Sharona J.
Astoria, NY 11102

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $750-$900 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now