JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11103

Meet Mercedes

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Mercedes T. •••••••••••••••••••••••••••••• SUMMARY: I am a responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare skills. I have work experience as a mother of 3 daughters. I have extensive experience as a babysitter. I simply love children, and love caring for them. I am seeking babysitting work to continue doing what I love. I have many years of experience as a housekeeper, providing cleaning services and I am an excellent baby sitter. SKILLS: More than 5 years of work experience as a babysitter Work experience as a mother of 3 daughters Strong ability to perform a variety of tasks often on short notice. Profound ability to handle a fast-paced, varied and busy work environment. Strong ability to work alone and to be self-motivated and organized. Friendly with children Knowledge of infant food and clothing Dependable, honest, punctual, and trustworthy Multi tasking and able to manage more than one kid at Read more a time Energetic and very sensitive towards children Ability to perform housekeeping duties and arrange meals for children; keeping with employer’s instructions Profound patience while dealing with children Good sense of humor and playfulness Ability to looking after and keep kids entertained with fun activities Babysitter (Astoria, NY 1990-1996, 2012-2014) Watched and looked after all the children activities when the parents are away Maintained a healthy and safe environment around the children Prepared meals in the absence of the parents and made the children eat on time as per their daily routine Enjoyed being around children. Picking up, stay with child while child is at their activity Engaged children in home activities and play Prepared children for bed Straightened up kitchen and play areas Bathe, dress and give food to infants and children Change diapers for infants

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/16/17

Ratings & reviews

Mercedes doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Mercedes's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now