JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jacqueline M.

Nanny in Astoria, NY 11105.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Astoria, NY

  • Age 34
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

Jacqueline’s Bio

Have been working with famalies on and off for 7 years. I have nannied full time for a family of three for a full summer in 2012. Two wonderful girls, 7 and 3 and one very energetic boy, 5. They were a wonderful family to work for. I wasn't a live in but watched them 6 days a week, 12 hour days.
I have a lot of experience with infants and toddlers part time. Ive worked with over five families caring for their newborns till they started kindergarten a few days a week.
I love teaching kids how to dance or just being active with them. Im also very comfortable with all animals and care for the animals as I would the children.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/3/2014


My availability is valid through 1/1/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Aileen R. is a reference for Jacqueline M. Relationship: Friend
Andrea L. is a reference for Jacqueline M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jacqueline M.
Astoria, NY 11105

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now