JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel B.

Nanny in Astoria, NY 11103.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Astoria, NY

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $27-$30 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I have cared for a family of three children in Brooklyn, ages 4, 8, and 10. I provided after school care and tutoring for two boys and one girl. I also worked as a personal assistant for my employer, running various errands, including groceries, laundry, etc. 

I currently work for a family in the financial district. They have 3 girls, ages 5 and 7. I have been with them for the past two years. I provide tutoring and reading help, pick-up/drop offs for play-dates and after school activities, as well as laundry, cooking and light cleaning as it pertains to the kids.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Emily K. is a reference for Rachel B. Relationship: Family
Stacie B. is a reference for Rachel B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Astoria, NY 11103

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $27-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now