JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley C.

Nanny in Astoria, NY 11106.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Astoria, NY

  • Age 28
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

My qualifications include:

Education:

Pennsylvania State University-- B. S. in Communication Sciences and Disorders, 2006- 2010

CUNY Hunter College, Graduate School of Education-- Currently enrolled in Master's program: Early Childhood (birth through age 8) Special Education with an annotation in Severe and Multiple Disabilities

Childcare Provider--
* Conduct all aspects of daily routine with patience and understanding
* Structure daily activities that meet the physical and emotional needs of children
* Encourage high self-esteem and proper social interaction between children

Therapeutic Support Staff, -- Bensalem, PA, January 2012-January 2014
* Understand and implement treatment plan, strategies, and data collection of elementary-aged children with autism spectrum disorder
* Use Applied Behavioral Analysis model to provide support to clients in the areas of behavioral choice-making, problem solving, attendance to academic tasks, compliance to routines, and adherence to directions
* Model appropriate play, social, and pragmatic skills in order to strengthen peer interaction
* Collect and record data as directed by behavior specialist consultant (BSC)
* Transfer skills and appropriate strategies to parents/caregivers and school staff
* Report behavioral progress and concerns weekly
* Collaborate with fellow TSS workers, exchanging innovative strategies and best practices
* Coordinate weekly mentoring sessions

Behavior Associate/PCA Flourtown, PA, September 2010-October 2011
* Worked directly with children, ages 3 - 5, with ASD and their support circles/families to implement behavior plans in the context of home and school
* Complied with physical intervention techniques in a time of crisis
* Documented clients' response to treatment interventions
* Maintained confidential information
* Communicated with coworkers, supervisors, clients, and others in a courteous and professional manner

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/17/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Amy C. is a reference for Ashley C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Astoria, NY 11106
28

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now