JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caitlyn K.

Nanny in Basom, NY 14013.

Basom, NY

  • Age 22
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Caitlyn’s Bio

I am currently enrolled in college full time but I really enjoy care giving and I want to make that my career. I currently work in customer service and food service, as a receptionist and a waitress. I have been a caregiver for 3-4 years but I currently take care of two boys, a 7 year old and a 14 year old. I have taken care of these boys for several years, I have been around them since they were born. I have also previously cared for a 1 year old, 4 year old, 9 year old, and 11 year old. I love children so I am comfortable with all ages. I do not have any children of my own but I do have pets. I have a dog named Simon who is very friendly and great with children. I also have two cats, Meeko and Luna, who are very lovable and friendly. I have an autistic brother so I have experience with autism. I love arts and crafts, I love making crafts with the kids that they can hang on the wall. I also love playing with the children. Board games, dress up, Barbie's, make believe games, and other mind exercising activities. I believe that the imagination is key to a childhood, I strongly encourage expressing their imaginations. I love music, singing, dancing, and just having fun. I also strongly believe that school comes first. Being autistic my brother has a difficult time with concentrating on his work but I often sit with him and help him focus and tutor him whenever needed. I am very caring, patient and understanding with children as well.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Caitlyn K.
Caitlyn K.
Basom, NY 14013

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now