JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle T.

Nanny in Bay Shore, NY 11706.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bay Shore, NY

  • Age 27
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I work as a daycare provider/teacher during the day with children who are 2.5 years old to 3 years old. I am responsible for feeding them, changing them/potty training them, teaching them lessons, and of course, having fun! I also help in the school aged department helping children completing homework in the homework room.
I started babysitting at 13 and have been working in childcare for half my life. I have cared for a variety of children: newborns, those who have severe allergies and handling their food, and children and teenagers with special needs.
For the past 2 summers, I've been a drama director at a summer camp. I'm a performer who sings and plays an instrument. Music has an important role in my daily routine and lifestyle. I would like to work with a family who also values the arts. I could provide voice and acting lessons as well
I have many pets and hope to train my dog to be a service dog. I would love to work with a family who have dogs and value their pets as part of their family.
While I am currently employed, I am looking for a position that will allow me to get on my feet while I finish my undergraduate degree online. I would prefer a family who needs a full time nanny for 2 years or more if that is what you are looking for.

If your child is into arts and crafts, I encourage you to come meet me at one of my kids club classes at Michaels. Please include in your message if you would like to do that

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/9/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Erica F. is a reference for Michelle T. Relationship: Client
Brooke H. is a reference for Michelle T. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Michelle T.
Michelle T.
Bay Shore, NY 11706
27

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now