JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angela S.

Nanny in Bayport, NY 11705.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bayport, NY

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $700-$800 per week

Angela’s Bio

Hi! My name is Angela and I currently live in Westbury. Just a little about myself: I am originally from northern NY, where I also attended college and earned my Bachelors in Early Childhood Education. In 2007, I moved to Annapolis, MD and taught Kindergarten at a public school for 5 years. I moved to Long Island in the summer of 2012 to be with my boyfriend, now fiance. After moving here, I worked as a nanny for infant twins from 3 months to 14 months. I landed a job at CA Technologies this past August working in their Montessori Children's Center. Since I'm not a firm believer in the Montessori pedagogy, I'm looking to get back into nannying. I have a Masters in Reading Education with an additional certification as a reading specialist. I enjoy spending time outdoors with the children and engaging them in play. I'm creative, active, and am great at routines and schedules!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/3/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Diane R. is a reference for Angela S. Relationship: Friend
Tammy S. is a reference for Angela S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Angela S.
Angela S.
Bayport, NY 11705

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$800 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now