JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristin H. Nanny in Bayville, NY 11709.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bayville, NY

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kristin’s Bio

Hi! I'm Kristin and I am 25 years old. I have just graduated from Long Island University with a B.S. degree in speech-language pathology. I am from a family of 5 and I am the oldest of a sister and brother. I also have a cute shih-tzu named Bellini whom my family and I rescued.

For the last 2 1/2 years, I have held a part-time job watching a 7-year old boy. A few months ago, I began substituting as a teacher's aid at Mill Neck Manor, an early childhood center for children with special communication needs. From the years of 2005-2012, I worked at a Boys and Girls Club where I organized group activities and helped children with homework in grades K-2.

I began watching children in the fall of 2000 and have gained a lot of experience. The ages of the children I have watched range from 3-12 years. I have experience in sitting for both boys and girls.
In my free time, I like to bake, read, and be outdoors.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/26/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kristin H.
Kristin H.
Bayville, NY 11709

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now