JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jami Z.

Nanny in Bellerose, NY 11426.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bellerose, NY

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jami’s Bio

Hi! I am a 26 year old graduate student at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science. I hold two Master's degrees in Biomedical Sciences and Healthcare Administration/Management and am currently pursuing my Doctorate in Medicine. I plan to become a pediatrician. I graduated from Lehigh University in Pennsylvania with my bachelor's degree in Psychology and a minor in Spanish in 2008. I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old and I have experience working with children of all ages. In the past, I worked full time as an autism therapist and I was responsible for implementing behavioral plans for children who had autism.  I have experience with many other special needs as well. I also worked as a teacher for a 2 year old class at a local preschool.I worked as a day camp counselor for 8 years. I am a lifetime member of the Girl Scouts and earned the Gold Award in 2002. Since then, I have been volunteering as a Girl Scout Leader for kindergarten and 1st grade troops.
I am a friendly, creative, energetic caregiver. I believe that children learn the most through play - I am not the type of caregiver that will just let the children watch tv all day. My main goal is to keep your children safe while having fun!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hebrew
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jami Z.
Jami Z.
Bellerose, NY 11426

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now