Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Bellport, NY 11713

Meet Kirsty

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I​ am ​​in ​​my ​​sixth ​year ​​living ​​in ​​the ​​U.S, originally from the United Kingdom​​ and currently part own and run a gym. I have ​​worked ​​as ​​a ​​Professional​ ​Academy Soccer ​​coach working​​ in ​​New​​ Jersey and New York ​with ​​10 ​​years​ ​experience with ages 3-18 years reaching the top of my game within soccer/football. ​​ I have two nephews, 11 year old and 7 year old and a niece who is 3 years old. I have babysitted them on numerous occasions and whenever I’m back in the UK, any opportunity, I look after them or take them out on adventures and have lots of fun. I have babysat for friends here with older kids; high school, and elementary as well as for a 3 month year old most recently. I have many years of experience working with children and being in the industry, knowing how to relate and understand Read more them. With all ages I am confident in, having practically bringing up my first nephew when he was a baby and many years of experience babysitting for friends’ babies and toddlers, I have my fair share of understanding. As well as the experience, I hope you can see my enthusiasm and passion working with children in general,. I have a fun, outgoing relatable personality and In addition, a splendid accent in which the kids always find intriguing or funny! I hope to hear from you and would love to work with your child(ren)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Kirsty doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Bachelor of Science - Sport and Exercises

Graduated Birmingham Southern College 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Kirsty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now