JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Annie S.

Nanny in Bloomfield, NY 14469.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bloomfield, NY

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

Annie’s Bio

My name is Andrea Shelton! I am 25 years old and child care/nanny is what I love to do! I grew up and spent my whole life in Bloomfield! I went to college at FLCC for nursing and psychology for only 2 years because unfortunately it got to be a little too expensive! My goal is, later on down the road, to take all the classes and schooling needed and get licensed to start up my own in-home daycare! Every job I've had has been either cleaning or being a nanny or both because I love it! Working with children, especially infants, is the most wonderful and rewarding profession; being able to watch them grow, help them crawl, teach them to talk and walk and help them learn new things. I am CPR certified as well as First Aid certified! I have no problem getting up early or staying late. I also have no problem receiving a last minute call asking if I could be there within the hour! Growing up, there has always been someone in my family with a baby. It started when my twin cusins were born, I was 12-13 years old. I always watched them! That led to other babysitting jobs, then working at daycares then being a nanny! I would rather be a nanny than work in a daycare because I prefer the one on one attention as well as working around the babies/toddlers schedule rather than a daycares schedule! I also prefer to nanny because I love being able to help with the home as well; doing the dishes, laundry, and all around household cleaning! I have worked with kids from ages 6 weeks to 12 years at the daycares as well as infants as young as 4 weeks as a nanny! I was also an as needed nanny for both of my sisters for their kids since they were born! I have lots of experience! I also have a few years experience working with children that have learning disabilities as well as down's syndrome! I am very reliable and reasonable! I'm looking for $200-$500 a week as a fulltime nanny but rates depend on how many days a week and how many children! I am comfortable watching up to 5 kids depending on age!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Dan C. is a reference for Annie S. Relationship: Friend
Courtney B. is a reference for Annie S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Annie S.
Annie S.
Bloomfield, NY 14469

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now