JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel W.

Nanny in Bloomingburg, NY 12721.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bloomingburg, NY

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $550-$700 per week

Rachel’s Bio

Background   I have been in child care for the passed 10 years and love every aspect of it. I have had wonderful jobs that have ended because my employers were no longer employed or because of a move. I take pride in my work and know that I am excellent what I do.    I also worked at Kinder Care in Sharon for just under three years. And left there because I moved out of state. When I lived out of state I worked at a small in home daycare and left there for my first nanny position with a four year old boy with partial hearing loss. From there I moved back to Ma, and started with Robin and her family.  Between the St. Germaine's and the Fruscella's I did dog grooming part time. Education   Ed and Lisa Fruscella (my most recent employer) July 2007-February 2009   Ed and Lisa Fruscella   Robin St. Germaine (my other long term nanny position) 2003-2005 Taking care of three children's daily activities. To and from school. Also, burn care after an accident with one of the children.      

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

John F. is a reference for Rachel W.
John F. is a reference for Rachel W.
Jump to Top
Rachel W.
Rachel W.
Bloomingburg, NY 12721
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $550-$700 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now