Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10467

Meet Vernel

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm a 34-year-old nanny looking for a full-time live-out position in Westchester. I am available to start on February 24th and am doing interviews now. For the last seven years, I was with the same family, caring for their 7-year-old daughter since she was a newborn. Summer 2012, their daughter went to camp from 8:30 to 4:30 and would be in first-grade in the fall, they no longer needed a full-time nanny. Prior to working for this family, I cared for twins and their newborn sister for three years for a family in Long Island. Both families are happy to be references and are available upon request. I also have other strong references. I love children! I love creating a warm, nurturing environment for them to play and explore in as babies, toddlers and then preschoolers. I love to take them to the library and music class and host Read more play dates. I love to teach them how to color, draw and paint. I love to take them outside for strolls and comment on the world around them. I love to cheer them on to crawl and walk. I love for preschoolers to "help" me bake by stirring the batter or cracking an egg. I love to read to children, especially their favorite books over and over in their favorite comfy spot. I love making them laugh. There is nothing better than making a 6-month-old giggle at my funny faces. From my past two jobs, you can see that I have experience with every age and stage, from newborns to elementary-age kids. I am ideally looking for a family who is looking to make a long-term hire. Being a nanny is my profession, and I take it seriously. I will provide my own extremely reliable transportation to your home. I do not drive. I am a trustworthy, responsible and mature person who is ready to work. I will cook and/or prepare all meals for your child, do his/her laundry, keep the toys and playroom tidy, and do light housework. You will not be disappointed if you hire me. I am also the mother of a 9-year-old son, who is an excellent reader and a great fourth-grade student and a terrific 2 year old. I take pride in raising happy, well-behaved kids. I hope you will consider hiring me to care for your children. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Vernel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Vernel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now