JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angeline M.

Nanny in Bronx, NY 10459.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bronx, NY

  • Age 36
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Angeline’s Bio

My name is Angeline McIntosh. I have worked as a nanny/babysitter for the past seven years professionally, and earlier, I was a babysitter for my four younger cousins. In this capacity, I have worked with children from six months old to sixteen years old. I have helped with the holistic development of these children, assisting with homework, baths and grooming, cooking and feeding, and physical activities. I am also very domesticated and a good cook. I believe in a clean environment, so I am willing to create a clean environment for the children in my care.
I am friendly, fun loving, but I am able to guide children in the right direction because of the training I have to children with behavioral issues. I also have a B.A. Degree in Sociology, which has equipped me to be effective in any social environment. I am computer literate and is able to assist children in completing their homework in a timely and appropriate manner, since I also have teaching experiences. I am also able to stimulate younger children’s minds through books other activities in preparation for school.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Renee L. is a reference for Angeline M.
Renee L. is a reference for Angeline M.
Jump to Top
Angeline M.
Angeline M.
Bronx, NY 10459
36

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now