Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10455

Meet Elsy

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Elsy and I am 23 years old. I am very interested in being the caregiver for your child while you are at work/event. I have provided childcare for families whose children have been as young as 3 1/2 months to 13 years old. I have been a babysitter/nanny for 6 years. Being involved in childcare is something I love doing because everyday there is something new that happens whether it’s small or big. Leaving a positive impact in a child’s life is always my goal. I am organized, loving, patient, and protective. Reading from a book or telling a one of my many stories is what I enjoy doing the most with children along with arts and crafts. I do ask for a list of what your child can or cannot eat, any allergies please let me know because it is crucial I take extra precautions. Read more Also, if you have any guidelines on how you would like things to be done or if your child enjoys certain activities, I will gladly accept them as they help me adjust. I speak fluent Spanish and English. I also have a big love for animals so pets are no problem. I hope I am the right fit for your family. References available upon request. Thank you for your time, Elsy A.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Elsy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Elsy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now