Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10466

Meet Britney

  • Has a car

Within my 5 years of child care I have had the pleasure of working with a variety of children from different age groups. Starting as early as 3 months old and spanning to pre teens, I've taken great delight in the ability to watch them grow, learn, play, interact and even breaking out of their shells. Being of Jamaican heritage means I love the outdoors and the activities associated with it. Spending time exploring nature and enhancing a child's love for animals, shapes, colors, and textures comes effortlessly to me. As a creative, I'm constantly finding new ways to bring art alive. From painting, to dress up and imaginative story time, its hardly a dull moment. As an experienced driver, with my own vehicle, I can be found taking children to doctor's appointments, play dates, the library, karate & dance practices, to and from school and much more. I would Read more be more than willing to help with errands, meal prep, light housekeeping/children's laundry. I am extremely flexible and open to helping out in any way possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Britney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Ithaca College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Britney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now