Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10466

Meet Alexandria

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, My name is Alexandria McCalla. I am 23-year-old college graduate, who loves working with children. My experience with kids stems from working at my church camp since I was 16 years old up until I was 21. I went from volunteer to counselor, junior counselor, senior counselor and then head counselor. In those years I have lead group activities, supervised on trips, planned recreational activities as well as academic lessons and much more. Our camp housed 5-14-year-olds and as head counselor it was my job to oversee all activities and counselors involved with all kids. I am also very active in my church with the youth. After working at my church camp I began working at Mosholu Montefiore Community Center (MMCC) as a summer camp counselor, a youth worker for after school in a local school and a college instructor for early college awareness. I also work for Power Read more Play NYC, a confidence building workshop for girls through sports. My love for working with kids continues to grow daily.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Alexandria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Public Relations and Communications

Graduated 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now