Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10473

Meet Star

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi noelle, My name is Star, I am 25 years old. I graduated from SUNY New Paltz 2015 with my B.A. in Organizational Communication. I currently live in The Bronx and I do have my own vehicle. I have a large family, which consist of 9 nieces & nephews ranging from the age of 1 years old to 20. Upon my completion of college I felt as if It was only natural to work with children. I soon became a nanny of a newborn, 4 year old and 7 year old. 2 years later I became a nanny for a 1 year old, and two amazing twin 4 year olds. As you can imagine that requires much confidence and structure. My daily task consisted of preparing breakfast, packing lunch, getting the children ready for school, tidying up, planning daily activities. I am a child at heart, I do enjoy getting Read more down on the floor and playing games with the children, but I am as well a firm believer on educational games/ activities. I take my children to the zoo and outings they would enjoy. I treat all the children I nanny for as if they are my own, I have a very loving and outgoing personality. I am a proud owner of two Yorkies, so I am comfortable with pets if you have any apart of your family. My nieces and nephews would call me their #1 titi ( aunt in Spanish). I do feel as if I am the right match for what you and your family are looking for. I hope to hear from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Star doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$1100-$1200/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Star's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now