JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather P.

Nanny in Bronx, NY 10454.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Bronx, NY

  • Age 33
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Heather’s Bio

After commuting back and forth for many years, I am now moving to New York! I have babysat and nannied since I was in Middle School, and currently I am a professional singer (Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, etc). I was an Early Childhood Music Specialist at Concordia Conservatory in Bronxville, and also taught music classes for Music Together. I am looking for a great family to work with when I am not performing, and it would be a pleasure to bring music into you home. VI am comfortable with all ages, and I have extra experience with pre-schoolers (I was an Assistant Teacher at a Preschool for 4 years) As for pets, the more the merrier! I have two cats and also love dogs and any other creature you may have at home. I have studied German for several years, and sat for a few German families, so if you would like me to speak German with your child I would be more than happy to.

Please feel free to contact me with any inquiries!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/8/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • German


Sarah B. is a reference for Heather P.
Sarah B. is a reference for Heather P.
Jump to Top
Heather P.
Heather P.
Bronx, NY 10454

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now