JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10453

Meet Kelly

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm writing to apply for the position as your babysitter/nanny. My experience working in the retail environment for so many years has given me a strong knowledge and backbone when it comes to servicing others. Throughout my experience, I've developed a strong skill at interacting with different groups of people depending on their race, ethnicity, and gender. Due to the high volume of consumers, I've learned to work swiftly and productively. My bold, positive, vibrant, and friendly nature has also helped my work experience flow easier. My welcoming & adaptable personality has helped me work with every age group. I’ve helped my sister take care of her kids ever since they were babies. My motherly, protective, nature has also played a big role when it comes to babysitting children. Additionality, I’ve also helped my aunts with babysitting my younger cousins whenever needed. I take great honor and pride with how Read more reliable I am. My Interaction with children comes very naturally. Studying children development as a psychology major, has also helped me become an elite remodel for the youth. I love and admire being able to see people grow, especially children. Knowing that I can impact someone’s life, gives me pure joy. My number one rule in life is; “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.” I strive to teach that to ever young child I’ve ever encountered through babysitting. If I had to describe myself in three words, I would say; focused, energetic, and mature. One of my strong qualities has to be the ability to pick up new information quickly and efficiently. I love learning new material to expand in the work field. I’m fluent in both Spanish and English. I am confident that my skills are well-aligned with the role, and that I would be an excellent fit for your children. I am a full-time student at Bronx Community College striving to get my Associate's Degree in Psychology and looking forward to then expand in getting my Bachelor's Degree at The City College of New York. Psychology has played an interesting role in my work field, due to the fact I always catch myself analyzing a person while I get to know them. Analyzing a person has made it easier for me to give the consumer what they really want. Studying Psychology has given me a more well-rounded understanding of how to interact with certain people and how to put myself in an individual shoe. I’m looking forward in becoming a middle school counselor for The Board of E

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

psychology

Currently attending Long Island University - C W Post Campus

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now