Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10469

Meet Dorothy

  • Comfortable with pets

In December, 2009 I moved from Yonkers to my present address in the Bronx. I am a mom of four beautiful children(twins included), and a grandmom of four. I am also a non-smoker. Since migrating to the US in 2002, I have been a child care provider. I have cared for newborns(including twins) to early school aged kids in NJ, PA and NY. My preference for this field is mainly due to my experiences of being the first of a large family and a retired elementary school teacher. I do not impose my religious beliefs on the children in my care. I, however, encourage parents to have their babies on a feeding/napping schedule which benefits them both. Fun and educational -age appropriate- things I do with them include: reading, singing, dancing, role playing, games, using familiar tunes to teach body parts and encourage eating vegetables, visiting the library, zoo, museum, playground, also, Read more going to classes and on play dates.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/17/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/7/20

Ratings & reviews

Dorothy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

A Sc Medical Billing / Coding

Graduated Anthem College - Phoenix 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Dorothy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now