Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10466

Meet Priya

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 14 Years experienced Nanny I've worked with several families full time, long term with children of all ages newborn to teenagers. I drive, own a vehicle and so far have a clean driving record. I'm CPR certified also have great refernces available. I'm okay with working with pets of any kind. I cook very well if needed and do light house keeping mainly for the children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/17

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Laura B.

12/4/2014

After a few good email exchanges at the start, Priya went silent on communications when I asked to schedule a meeting. 6 Days later she resurfaced with an understandable excuse and said she was still interested in our nanny position. After giving the benefit of the doubt I asked to schedule another meeting, of which, I still have not received a response.

Safia A.

7/23/2013

Priya is our current nanny and my kids adore her. We are moving in August, and unfortunately she is not able to come with us. My two boys (ages 2 and 5) absolutely love her and are so sad that she is leaving. She is an honest, loving, punctual, responsible nanny and a great cook and great driver! We love her and are sorry to see her go, but we highly recommend her and want her to find a loving family.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Respiratory Care

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Priya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now