Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10470

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children and come from a very large family orientated background. I started as a camp counselor when I was 15 but my first formal experience as a nanny was during my first year of college. I was a nanny for five years to a wonderful and fun girl. I started with her when she was six years old and I loved growing along side her. My longest nanny experience was for an awesome family with two girls. I started when their youngest was three months old and the eldest was six. It was one of the greatest experiences of my life. I stayed with this family for a little over two years. We are still close today. I have nannied for six families in total. A mix of boys and girls, from infants to teenagers. I also have experience with children who have special needs. Nannying is so Read more much more than a job and it is not just about showing up. I love interacting with children and find their outlook on life fascinating. It is so exciting watching them figure out who they are and how they feel about certain situations. I still love make believe :) My nannying style is gentle but with boundaries. I believe teaching and reminding children of their manners is very important. I enjoy listening to them and feel honesty is always the best policy as long as you keep it age appropriate. I feel that it is important to gain a relationship with all members of the family when you nanny as I want to keep the teaching style consistent. A little about myself: I am a college graduate. I love the arts and any creative process. I am an avid hiker and love the outdoors. I love organization and it is something I have helped many families with as I know how hard it is with little ones running around. I have great references and am extremely flexible and understanding.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/3/17

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Management, Entrepreneurship

Laboratory Institute of Merchandising

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now