Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10452

Meet Mya

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I have three beautiful children that have taught about motherhood and patience. I know what it’s like to juggle a job, school, and home. I currently work with elementary school aged children and have experience working with infants and toddlers as well. I worked at a daycare for 4 years. Aside from my own experiences, I feel that I have the drive and patience to work with kids other than my own. We all have so much to learn from kids and I must say the very active ones keep us young and energized. I love to read and write and I love nature. I read to my nieces and nephews virtually at least once a week and they absolutely LOVE it! I enjoy it because I love to see their faces light up when I animate the story being read. Then we have Q&A after the book. I Read more am known to be charismatic and loving. I am very nurturing because I believe that children should be lucky enough to receive love from all.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/03/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/16/2020
  • My availability is valid through 7/16/20

Ratings & reviews

Mya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now