Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10468

Meet Alexandra

  • Speaks Other and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alexandra Gana, I am originally from Long Island but I now live in Manhattan. I have been a babysitter for the past 5-6 years caring for children from newborns to 5 year olds. As a mother of a 3 year old, I know the importance of caring for a child and maintaining his/her safety at all times. I have experience in light cleaning, cooking, laundry, scheduling play dates and taking the child to their doctor's appointments or classes. I enjoy working as a babysitter because I am able to provide children with the understanding and safety that they deserve. Its very important for a babysitter to have patience, energy and be a very responsible person. Patience is very important in trying to understand and help children with anything they might need. Energy is important because you must be with the child at all times from one place to Read more another, never leaving from their side. Responsability comes with experience, and being a mother and a babysitter helps me understand how vital it is to make the right choices for them and always maintaining their safety (I am CPR certified). I love children and I know I can provide them with all the safety and care they will need.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

business

Graduated Nassau Community College 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now