JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Deborah E.

Nanny in Bronx, NY 10472.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bronx, NY

  • Age 45
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Deborah’s Bio

My name is Deborah, I have been a nanny for more than 10yrs. I enjoy meeting all the many children i have worked with.I enjoy reading bike riding, story time with kids and playing with education games. I believe in making learning fun for a child. Being a nanny is a great job. I have potty train  and nurture so many children and hope my life has change some lives over the years. I have a pet a cat name epic,he is very playful and funny. I work with kids at my church and i volunteer every other Saturday at a nursing home in the Bronx with the Elderly. Sometimes the older folks need some one to talk to especially the ones who subject to their beds. I love what i do because it is great to be a role model for others, thanks for reading. I am also a baby nurse, and looking forward in continuing my education in becoming a nurse.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/30/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training


Vilna W. is a reference for Deborah E. Relationship: Former Employer
Sue W. is a reference for Deborah E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Deborah E.
Deborah E.
Bronx, NY 10472

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now