JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gisele P.

Nanny in Bronx, NY 10460.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bronx, NY

  • Age 31
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Monique has worked for us for the past five years. She is dependable, kind, and energetic. She has good commun...

- Wendy G.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$26 per hour

Gisele’s Bio

Childcare provider with +12 years of experience looking for a PT position for two full days a week, which can be flexible.. Also willing to travel with families and working overnights. I'm energetic, patient, caring, well-organized, fluent in Portuguese and able to communicate in Spanish and am always on time. Currently living on the UWS, good knowledge of the NYC subway I love organizing activities to keep the little ones busy and happy, such as art & crafts, painting, reading books, play-dates, trips to the beach, going to museums, zoos, frequent trips to the library for story-time, puppet show, bike rides, playing games at the park, singing songs, swimming and anything else so we can have fun! If you have a new family member, I also have experience with sleep training and childcare development, so I would be more than happy to assist you with any questions you might have to help with your babies. :) Looking to be working with a family in a long-term capacity where I can be part of the family. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/20/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Monique has worked for us for the past five years. She is dependable, kind, and energetic. She has good communication skills, is an excellent driver, and has done a wonderful job helping us to raise our two children.

- Wendy G.

References

Kurt . is a reference for Gisele P.
Sonya . is a reference for Gisele P.
Jump to Top
Gisele P.
Gisele P.
Bronx, NY 10460
31

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$26 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now