JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caren C.

Nanny in Bronx, NY 10471.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bronx, NY

  • Age 36
  • 26 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Caren’s Bio

I am a 36-year-old former preschool teacher who worked in Scarsdale for 14 years and I am now looking for a full time nanny position. I taught 2s, 3s and 4s as well as elementary school aged children. I have been babysitting for 26 years and I am experienced with children from newborns to preteens. I was a Girl Scout leader for many years until the meeting place our troop used was closed. I am first aid and CPR certified and trained in giving many kinds of medication including EpiPens and asthma medications. I worked in a nut free school so I am very aware of allergens in food. I'm not a babysitter who parks the kids in front of the TV. I like to get on the floor and play with the kids. I love to read to children and get them interested in books. I like to sing, dance, do arts and crafts, run around outside and have fun with the children in my care. Safety is my number one priority. I am able to travel with a family when going on a trip. I am a licensed driver. I hope I am the right person to take care of your children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

26 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/24/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kerry H. is a reference for Caren C. Relationship: Client
Nina V. is a reference for Caren C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Caren C.
Caren C.
Bronx, NY 10471
36

years
of age

26

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now