JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Laura F.

Nanny in Bronx, NY 10466.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bronx, NY

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $300-$600 per week

Laura’s Bio

Hello All! My Name is Laura!
I provided information below to tell you alittle about myself!
(At the very bottom I included a short essay to give you a deeper glimpse of who I am)
I provide daily activities to enhance and stimulate the childrens learning, creativity, expression, and imagination. For all ages!
Name : Laura   Location : Bronx, Ny   Age : 24   Amount of experience : 11yrs    
Type of experience : Infants, toddlers, and school age children
Level of experience : Regular and special needs
Experience from: in home babysitting, tutoring, daycare centers, preschools, volunteer work, internships, afterschool centers, and summer camps,
Certifications: Childcare (I went to school to care for and teach your little ones)
 First aid/Cpr (I can help your child or infant if they're hurt or distressed)
HHA, PCA (If your child or baby is sick or disabled i can still care for them)
Will travel to : All 5 boros, Nj, Ct, and westchester
(I do not drive but I am extreemly comfortable with public transportation)
Why do I want to work with children? from the time I started working at the age of 14, i worked with children and ive always enjoyed it. Ive tried a few different things over the years like healthcare, office work, security but i always come back to what i know best and what im most comfortable with, what i love, which is children. to look at a child and see them look back at me with that look that says; you are my friend, i trust you, I respect you, I love being around you, just lifts my soul. And as a tutor to see a child look up at me and to see that smile when ive taught them something they thought they couldnt learn is a pleasure all in itself. So Please consider me for the position of caring for you little one(s).
 
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Sign Language

References

Ms M. is a reference for Laura F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laura F.
Laura F.
Bronx, NY 10466
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$600 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now