JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vanessa M.

Nanny in Bronx, NY 10452.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Bronx, NY

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Vanessa’s Bio

Hi Parents.
My Name is Vanessa Mendez. I have been working as a nanny for several years, and am currently taking care of two three-year-old boys who I have been with since infancy. Unfortunately, the family is relocating to Philadelphia, and therefore, I am looking for a new full-time position. I love what I do and very much enjoy all aspects of child-care and the uniqueness of each age group. I am in my last year of college studying child psychology. As a nanny, I strive to gain a deep understanding of the cognitive, behavioral, and dynamic traits specific to the children I care for and use this knowledge to create effective, creative structures and activities. I am a hard worker who takes my professional responsibilities seriously and puts safety first. I am calm, caring, warm and reliable. I believe that energy, patience, communication and love are essential ingredients in the caretaker-child relationship. I try to involve the children I work with in dramatic play, age-appropriate language and math skills, reading, art, music, athletics, and any other activities the parents deem appropriate.  I have experience with Early Intervention protocols and developmental issues. I am fluent in English and Spanish, and have extensive knowledge of New York and its child friendly opportunities. In addition, I am adept at fixing healthy meals for all ages, and will do laundry and help around the house.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/24/2016


My availability is valid through 11/24/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Vanessa M.
Vanessa M.
Bronx, NY 10452

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now