JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Xania B.

Nanny in Bronx, NY 10468.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bronx, NY

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Xania’s Bio

Hello everyone,
My name is Xania. I have 5 years of nanny experience. I have worked with multiple children from new born to teen aged. I have experience potty training small children as well as cooking for children and/or the families that I have worked for. I am a great homework helper and tutor. I am very active, and believe it is important for children to be active and engaged with fun outdoor activities vs. staying cooped-up indoors watching the t.v. or playing a video game. I and am reliable and PUNCTUAL. I consider the family that I work with to be an extension of my family and it's important for me to have a good rapport with the parents as well as the children. I have excellent references available upon request and i look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Caitlin T. is a reference for Xania B. Relationship: Former Employer
Neeta S. is a reference for Xania B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Xania B.
Xania B.
Bronx, NY 10468

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now