JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Oliveen M.

Nanny in Bronx, NY 10467.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bronx, NY

  • Age 39
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Oliveen worked for us full time from February 2011- July 2011. She started taking care of my son when he was 3 m...

- Dolly W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Oliveen’s Bio

Hello my name is Oliveen. I am a 37 years old from the Island of Jamaica. I am a US citizen; I have been a nanny for 12.5 years. I love being a nanny/babysitter and happy about what I do. I take my job very serious. I am not a couch potato or a phone operator. I'm responsible, honest, reliable, and a caring person. I enjoy reading, listening to music, walking, the outdoors, cooking and having lots of fun. I also enjoy doing arts and craft, baking cookies, brownies and the occasional mud pies. I have worked with, infant, toddlers, preschool and elementary school age children. My current position was in Greenwich started when her baby was fie months old.My previous position,I was their for three years, I started with them in Larchmont when their daughter was 15 months old. The previous family had an infant 3 months when I started and work with her for six months. I also had a family three children two girls one boy ages 4, 7 and 9 in New Rochelle, NY for six months. Then a family of three boys for 14 months in Larchmont, NY ages 2, 4, and 6. I also worked with two families as a nanny share in Larchmont and New Rochelle with four boys, ages 1 years old, 18 months, 3 years old and a 3.5 year old for one and a half year. I have worked for a family with two boys for four years and they lived in White Plains, NY. I have also been working in a group home with a 4-year-old toddler through 18 years old and 2 years working with the mentally challenges. I'm also a Certified Nurse Assistant, and CPR certified. My duties are providing a safe, caring, loving and healthy environment for the children. This includes bathing, feeding, dressing and diaper care and potty training for the children. I also prepare healthy nutritious meals for family. I also keep the house organized, performing light housekeeping for the family which includes packing the dishwasher and sweeping, and mopping floors as needed. Arranging and transporting children to and from activities. I have my own transportation and references. Thank you for viewing my profile.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/8/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Oliveen is a reliable and experienced nanny. She cared for our 3 school-aged children, organizing the house and managing the kids' schedules including school drop-off/pickup, homework, snack, driving to activities and bathtime. She also is a very good cook and excellent housecleaner. Oliveen has a good attitude and pleasant demeanor, and is always eager to help. She is flexible and able to help out with additional hours if needed. She is active, and does not sit around but always looks for something to do. Oliveen makes sure that everything is complete before leaving for the evening. Sophie O.

- Sophie L.
5

Oliveen worked for us full time from February 2011- July 2011. She started taking care of my son when he was 3 months old and I went back to work. He is always so happy to see her and be with her and I always feel he is safe when she is with him. She is very supportive and understanding, willing to work extra hours if needed. She engages my son with playtime, often singing and taking him out for fresh air. She also helps out around the house with dishes, cleaning and tidying. She is happy to come to work and brings joy to the house. She is very patient which is so important with an infant and I copied her soothing techniques when he had trouble sleeping. Oliveen will always be a part of our lives.

- Dolly W.

Provider's Response

Thank you so much Doll it was a pleasure working for you

References

Alison S. is a reference for Oliveen M. Relationship: Former Employer
Dana B. is a reference for Oliveen M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Oliveen M.
Oliveen M.
Bronx, NY 10467
39

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now