Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Bronxville, NY 10708
  • 8 miles, will travel 40 mi

Meet Lisa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently pursuing my masters online at Liberty University. I come from a large family and that has allowed me to have a lot of experience with babysitting and child care. I have nannied for numerous families from California and the locally here in New York. With most of the families I've had the pleasure of working for I have had to provide child care, coordinate play dates, assist with projects and homework, cooking, running errands, laundry, housekeeping, and pet care. I love to adventurous and be outdoors. I am proficient in spanish and love math! I am hard working and I have good problem solving skills. I'm also a punctual person, so being on time is important to me. As of right now my schedule is available as my classes are online and there are 24hrs in a day to assure I get all my reading and assignments Read more done.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/24/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/23/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/18

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











James E.


My wife and I used Lisa on very short notice. She was perfect. We left her with a crying infant and she soothed him right away. She is now our go-to. Any person in need of an amazing baby sitter look no further! Thanks Lisa!

Laura S.


I interviewed Lisa over the phone, and we agreed to meet in person. I stressed to her that I would be keeping the children awake just to meet her and that our weekend evening plans would revolve around our in-person interview. She did not show, nor did she text or call. This speaks volumes about the kind of unreliable, disrespectful sitter she would be if hired and your children depended on her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$23-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Currently attending Concordia College - Bronxville

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now