Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Bronxville, NY 10708

Meet Angelica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently work in Starbucks as a barista and a b.trainer. I'm also in school for Accounting at CUNY Baruch College. While doing all of these, I also take care of my baby sister, dropping off/picking her up, making breakfast & dinner and doing homeworks. I took good care of her since a baby also because both of my parents are full-time workers. They've always trusted me with her and never had an issue. I also took care of my sister's friends sometimes when their parents are coming home late from work and never had a problem. I love children, at my work environment, most of my regular customers and my coworkers calls me the baby whisperer and refer to me as someone with a baby fever. I took care of two of my customers kids, an infant and a 2 1/2 years old. I know I'll take care of Read more your kid/s, I'll try my best to make it fun, I will care for them just like I care for my sister, whom I really love, and I will make sure they finish their homework in time & correctly. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Angelica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Accounting

Currently attending CUNY Bernard M Baruch College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Angelica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now