JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tevon T.

Nanny in Bronxville, NY 10708.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Bronxville, NY

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Tevon’s Bio

Hi! My name is Tevon. I am a Teachers Assistant at Reformed Church Nursery School in Bronxville, NY. Currently, I am in pursuit of my Masters degree in Early Childhood Education and Special Education at Long Island University. I graduated with my Bachelors degree from George Washington University in 2012 with a major in Human Services and a minor in Sociology.

I have worked with children for about 9 years now, with 4+ years of infant care experience (and 2+ years of infant multiples experience). I am looking for part time work to fill up my schedule. Also, this summer (2015) I will be looking for a more consistent nanny/babysitting position.

When I go on interviews for babysitting or nannying jobs, a lot of the time, the question is asked why I want to be a babysitter or working with children. My answer used to be "Oh, it seems like fun, I love kids." Now, after working with a teacher as a teachers-aide, I have grown to really love kids in a way that is so special to me. I love watching kids learn and would love to be part of your child's learning experience. I love seeing them learn not only educational information, but everyday things like what a plane is or why the grass is green.

I really love kids and have learn so much from them. I worked in a skills classroom a lot of the time and got to see a lot of A.D.D. A.D.H.D. children and how to work with them.

I would love to work with your family. Hope to talk to you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/24/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Tevon T.
Tevon T.
Bronxville, NY 10708
26

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now