Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11201

Meet Sylvie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Since i m young, being raised in France i always babysit young children, teach them writing and reading in French. And i had my two beautiful children in America, and taught them both Cultures, the new world and the ancient civilasation. They are both bilingual, and can jump from one world to the other without any problem. I do believe i ve succeeded in my Life, they are both in colleges and finishing their bachelor. I ve worked with children of all ages, and i do enjoy being around children, teaching them about life through playing, observing, and experiencing with the senses. And i m a big lover and believe that a lot of love and patience and listening heal all of us as humans. I ve been accepted to work for Family of Woodstock as a counselor for teenagers, and also as a legally exempt in home child care Read more provider in Copake for an autistic teenager. I do ve refernces with families that i ve worked for, and i would be very glad to give them to you if you are interested in me. oods

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/1/2014
  • My availability is valid through 2/18/15

Ratings & reviews

Sylvie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sylvie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now