JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emma B.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11205.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 29
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Emma’s Bio

I am a mature, responsible, intelligent and caring college graduate with over 10 years of childcare experience. I am a loving and patient nanny who is comfortable enforcing the rules to follow the guidelines of your parenting choices.  I am happy and outgoing, and would love to work with a family where my talents for young toddler and early childhood care could be used to their full potential. I enjoy learning and would love to pass on this joy to the children I work with, visiting museums  and exploring parks. 
I am an active babysitter, playing and creating imaginative games with the children I care for.  I also provide homework help and prepare nutritious dinners for the children, catering to the picky and adventurous eaters. I have helped with laundry and light housekeeping related to the children.

If you have any questions or would like more information about my childcare experience, please do not hesitate to ask.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/22/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Rachel G. is a reference for Emma B. Relationship: Client
Daniela G. is a reference for Emma B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Emma B.
Emma B.
Brooklyn, NY 11205

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now