JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sheralyn F. Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11206. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 42
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Fantastic nanny, newborn expert

Sheralyn has been with us since my daughter was an infant, through currently a preschooler.

As a new mom, I w...

- Yamuna R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sheralyn’s Bio

My name is Sheralyn. I have over 10 years experience with babies and children. I truly love the children I take care of. I have experience with all ages but specialize in newborns and babies.

I have helped get babies on a regular nap and feeding schedule and am aware of proper feeding methods. I am fluent in English, and can help children with homework.

I will always be punctual to your home. I would describe myself as even-keeled & agreeable. I set up playdates and take children to the park, library, and classes. Please contact me for more details or if you would like to meet. I can be reached at 347-615-8028.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/24/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Fantastic nanny, newborn expert

Sheralyn has been with us since my daughter was an infant, through currently a preschooler.

As a new mom, I was clueless and Sheralyn gave good advice, and really just knew what to do. She was meticulous in preparing bottles, feeding and bathing her. She helped us realize the importance of nap time, and was able to instill regular naps twice a day in our baby.

She made plenty of playdates with other children in our building, and took her to classes, and on the bus when necessary. We both feel completely secure leaving our child with her, and don't even feel the need to check in that often.

Sher assisted our baby to prop herself up, roll over, crawl & walk. She reinforced the alphabet and numbers, and our daughter recognized her letters by 18 months with Sher's help. She is very calm and mellow - never raises her voice, but she is firm enough when needed, such as saying no to too many lollipops, and enforcing good manners.

She was instrumental in potty-training, as her school required she be trained before age 2.5. Sher knew the best and fastest way to train our daughter. She learned from me, how to make some basic South Indian foods, and prepared it for her.

We'd love to keep her forever, but our daughter is in school now, and we no longer need someone full-time. She is a real gem, and if you have a baby, she will really make your life easier. She is also very, very clean - our home was always very tidy upon returning from work. I so highly recommend her.

- Yamuna R.

Provider's Response

Thanks for the kind words, Yamuna.
Maya is like a daughter to me, I love taking care of her and seeing her grow in to a beautiful little girl. She makes me smile & I enjoy coming to see her daily.
Sher

References

Yamuna R. is a reference for Sheralyn F. Relationship: Former Employer
Mary M. is a reference for Sheralyn F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sheralyn F.
Brooklyn, NY 11206
42

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training