Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Kate

  • Speaks English and Hawaiian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have been a professional nanny/babysitter for around 8 years now. I have experience watching children of all ages: as young as 6mos to as old as 15yrs. I also have experience both full and part time although currently I am only looking for part-time. In addition to looking after and caring for kids, I have taught swimming, voice, dance, and baking (I used to work as a pastry chef). I love reading to kids and helping with homework (particularly reading/writing as I used to be an English tutor). As of now, I have a family for Saturday nights only so my weekdays/nights are completely open, as are my Friday nights and Sat/Sun during the day. I was born and raised in Hawaii, moved to Ohio where I received a BA in Film History, then moved to LA to get my MLIS, and now I'm here in New York Read more (and loving it!). I am still very close to some of my families even though I've moved away. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to me. I'm happy to tell you more about myself and my experiences.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/12/14

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Southern California 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Hawaiian

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now