JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Christiana L.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11216.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 31
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Great Nanny

Christiana watched my two biys three days a week, my infant son was born very premature and had medical needs. C...

- Jennifer S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Christiana’s Bio

Hi, I'm Christiana, a 30 year old Massachusetts transplant currently living in Brooklyn.

I'm a creative person who loves film, photography, and music, and taking full advantage of all the cultural experiences the city has to offer. I believe my experience caring for children and working with collaborative teams in corporate and office environments makes me a very well-rounded caregiver.

My experience as a Nanny includes the complex care of a premature infant with special medical needs, including oxygen and heart monitor management, and special dietary and medicinal requirements. Additionally, I'm experienced with bath and bedtime routines, meal prep, art and playtime activities, and more.

I'm very down-to-earth, genuine, and reliable and would be a great fit for a family who is structured, organized, respectful, kind and appreciates the arts!

My favorite part of being a Nanny is helping children grow into their potential. They're the next generation and I feel it's important to encourage creativity, self-respect and self-love, patience, and kindness. I'm delighted to help them learn and answer all their questions.

What I'm looking for:

My rate starts at $20 per hr or I am open to a salary.
25-30 hours a week.
1-2 Kids, Ages 6 months-12 yrs old.
Mon-Fri Schedule.
Paid Holidays/Sick days.
Paid vacation.
Long term position.

If you have any other questions please feel free to send me a message!

Thank you!
Christiana

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Premature Newborn

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/12/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Great Nanny

Christiana watched my two biys three days a week, my infant son was born very premature and had medical needs. Christiana was able to handle his needs ie (oxygen, heart monitor, medications) as well as caring for my 2.5 year old son. She gave both of my children her undivided attention, my older son enjoyed having christiana there lots of play time and reading. Christiana was always on time, and always returned any phone calls or text messages within a reasonable amount of time weather she was working or not. I highley recomend her as a nanny, we will miss her very much.

- Jennifer S.
Jump to Top
Christian...
Christiana L.
Brooklyn, NY 11216
31

years
of age

1

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now