Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11229

Meet Angelica

  • Physical Therapist
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am originaly from Venezuela. I have spend 4 years as a part time babysitter in Venezuela and New York. During that time, I have improve as a childcare provider and formed excellent relationships with both children and parents. Before moving to New York I worked 2 years with several families while I was in my physical therapy undergrad. I helped children doing homework, playing, doing art and science project, picking up from school and bringing them to after school activities, I also have done the same with the American families who I have worked with before. I am a young, kind, loving,attentive, woman with a good sense of humor, also I love doing crafts. I will speak warmly and firmly to your child, the way I would to anyone, and also can speak in Spanish if you want that they learn a new language

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/13/18

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Chumi B.


Beatriz first met my family in the summer. She connected immediately with my kids and they loved her. She watched them for 3 afternoons and everyone was so happy however it was a try out and she needed more hours than I could offer so she left. I called her a few times for babysitting in the evenings. Then one day I needed her for the morning and she said she could come however the next morning after waiting 1 hour for her I had to take my child with me to work! because she did not show up nor answer her cell. I am not sure what happened as I never got back in touch with her after that. It was a shame because she was really good.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


Physical therapist

Graduated 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Angelica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now