JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ebony H.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11234.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 34
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Ebony’s Bio

Hi! My name is Ebony Hall. I am 32 years old. I was born in Northern California. In my previous job history I have had the wonderful opportunity to be a Nanny for a 2 month old for 3 years.  During the time I took care of the baby I took her for walks, read books to her and did various other educational and recreational activites with her. I also helped assist the parents in any way possible when it came to their specific needs of their baby.I was also the Head Teacher in a private day care. I cared and educated children ages 2 - 5 including one infant that was 5 months during that time. I provided breakfast, lunch and snack. I have also had the great opportunity to tutor and assisted students with homework help for 5 years, the children that attended the after-school program were the ages of 10 -15. I also assisted the director in setting up various after-school clubs/activties. I have taken several courses including CPR and other college courses in Early Childhood Education. I have enjoyed educating and nuturing children for over 10 years, and I am looking forward to my future. As a Babysitter/Nanny I believe in being responsible,fun, reliable, energetic, punctual and a ready to work individual when it comes to working for my employer and I look forward to hearing from prospective parents!


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/10/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training


Jane M. is a reference for Ebony H. Relationship: Former Employer
Kristina L. is a reference for Ebony H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ebony H.
Ebony H.
Brooklyn, NY 11234

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now