JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Saralee C.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11212.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $700-$1000 per week

Saralee’s Bio

Hello moms,dads,boys & girls

My name is Saralee (Yes, like the cheescake)

I have over 10 years experience as a nanny. I'm definitely a compassionate, responsible,and reliable individual seeking a full time position. I am healthy, energetic, and self-motivated.I absolutely love children and really enjoy working with them as their simple approach to everyday life intrigues me and offers me a chance to also learn from them.

I am experienced with newborns,babies and toddlers and can also handle older ages up to15 years old.I take my responsibilities very seriously and assure you of my honesty and integrity. I posses several certificates for seminars and training involving child care. I definitely enjoy the outdoors,playing, story time, arts & crafts, singing and dancing and any and everything fun & creative that are age appropriate.My CPR & First Aid certifications up to date.

I am proactive and will definitely lend a helping hand wherever needed (preparing meals/cooking for child,errands,light housekeeping, organizing)

Excellent verifiable work & personal references.Drivers license.Computer Savvy

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/1/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/23/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Saralee C.
Saralee C.
Brooklyn, NY 11212
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$1000 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now