JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Becky K.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11237.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 35
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Becky’s Bio

 
 
I have over twelve years of professional nanny experience working in several private family homes. This includes a five year position, taking care of a six month old baby with the addition of a newborn two years later. Then a three year nanny/personal assistant position, taking care of two children aged two and four. Also a two year position caring for a newborn. Most recently, a three year position caring for a newborn.
 
I am passionate about child care and believe that positive reinforcement is a great way to help children learn, grow, and discover new things. I have excellent organizational skills, am creative, love the outdoors, animals, music, arts and crafts, and enjoy all activities that are kid friendly.

I have a flexible schedule and am available for a full time nanny position. I have a driver’s license, with a clean driving record and am happy to travel when needed.
 
About four years ago I moved to Brooklyn, from Indianapolis. I am familiar with New York City and have traveled here numerous times throughout my life. As a child my family would vacation in NYC twice a year to visit family and I would often spend some time here in the summers with my grandparents. As an adult I have traveled here about four times a year, before moving to the greatest city in the world.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/28/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Russian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Becky K.
Becky K.
Brooklyn, NY 11237
35

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now