JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maia D.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11221.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 32
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Maia’s Bio

I am a very friendly 30-year-old who loves kids. As the eldest in my family, I've grown up taking care of, not only my 3 younger siblings, but all my cousins who are younger than me. They range from ages 1-13 and I've taken care of all of them during summer vacations. I'm an art student and love drawing for kids or teaching them how to draw. I put a lot of emphasis on reading as well, and will read with kids whenever I can.
You can expect someone who is very flexible and will participate in activities that are both fun and beneficial for the kids in terms of mental, emotional and spiritual growth. From solving puzzles to walks in the park, I will be with the kids every step of the way.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/26/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Maia D.
Maia D.
Brooklyn, NY 11221

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now